Ted Freedman Award – Submissions due

by Admin on March 22, 2017

in News


Get your submissions in for the Ted Freedman Award for Innovation in Education. Deadline is Friday, March 24, 2017

This prestigious award is open to all healthcare organizations and recognizes those individuals or organizations that inspire, advocate and enable education in health, health services and healthcare management. A representative from the winning organization will be recognized during the CAHSPR Conference, May 24-26, 2017 in Toronto, ON.

For submission guidelines and further information click here.

2016’s Winners

The 2016 Ted Freedman Award was awarded to ICES, HQO, and iHPME. In recognition of: Quality Improvement (QI) at the Frontline:  Improving and Driving Excellence Across Sectors (IDEAS). The award was presented at CAHSPR 2016 in Toronto and accepted by Vivian Ng, Ximena Camacho and Jennie Pickard. Click here to download the submission.

An Honourable Mention goes to Silvia Lizett Olivares Olivares, Mildred Vanessa López Cabrera, Martha Ruth Loyola Segura, and Jorge Eugenio Valdez García at the School of Medicine at Tecnólogico de Monterrey. In recognition of: Competency-based Faculty Development Program for Clinical Educators. Click here to download the submission.

For a full list of past winners click here.

Previous post:

Next post: